Directional Drilling

| Service Value
Unlike vertical drilling, directional drilling does not drill vertically into the target region, but is a technique of inclined drilling into the target region by deviating the wellbore from the vertical track. The main advantage of directional drilling over vertical drilling is its ability to drill at certain angles, allowing oil extraction where vertical access is difficult or impossible to achieve. In addition, directional drilling allows more than one well to be drilled from a single surface location and increases the length of the exposed section of the reservoir.
We commenced our directional drilling business in Kazakhstan in 2010, and have completed directional drilling with respect to eight wells to date.
Geo-steering is recognized as one of the most advanced directional drilling methods. Compared with conventional directional drilling-g systems, geo-steering drilling is able to increase ROP and the reservoir-encountered rate, so as to increase the ratio of exposed reservoir. Currently, only a few oil field services companies in the world are capable of providing geo-steering drilling services. We have established a technology-sharing relationship with Halliburton to provide geo-steering services.

​| Service Example
Since 2009, SPT has completed constructions of a number of short-radius horizontal wells in North Buzachi Oilfield in Kazakhstan, accumulatively more than 30 wells for directional drilling and angle correction. During these operations, it used the international advanced LANDMARK drilling engineering software in trajectory design and trajectory prediction, providing a reliable theoretical basis for the construction of horizontal wells; it also used advanced MWD instrument to track and monitor the downhole drilling trajectory in the whole wellbore, through which it can adjust the drilling modes at any time to ensure a target rate by 100%.
Two drilling rigs of 5000m that were put into drilling engineering service in Sulige gas-field in 2013 finished the drilling job of 5 directional wells (including 2 horizontal wells), among which the horizontal drilling on well Su77-21-40H2 hit a record on drilling depth (5628m) and horizontal displacement (2303m) in this field.
Well Sulige Z51-47-16C1 drilled by SPT 2# drilling crew was favorably drilled to 3100m for only 11.33 days in Aug. 2016, thus creating the record of the shortest drilling period in block Z51.



Copyright 2010 © sinopetroleum.com All Rights Reserved 京ICP备 05032753 号Copyright 2010 © sinopetroleum.com All Rights Reserved 京ICP备 05032753 号

定向井钻井

| 服务价值
与传统垂直钻井有所不同,定向钻井并非垂直钻达目标区,而是使井眼偏离垂直轨迹,倾斜钻进至目标区的技术。相比传统垂直钻井,定向钻井的主要优势为其以特定角度钻探,这可于难于建立或不可能建立垂直通道时,仍可开采石油。此外,定向钻井可实现从一个平面位置钻多口井,可增加油层外露部分的长度。
自2001年起,我公司即于哈萨克斯坦开展定向钻井业务,迄今为止已完成8口井的定向钻井作业。
地质导向钻井被公认为最先进的定向钻井方法。与其它传统的定向钻井系统相比,地质导向钻井能增加机械钻速及油层转周率,从而增加油层外露比率。目前,全球只有少数几家外国石油服务公司能够提供地质导向钻井服务。我公司与哈里伯顿建立了长期的技术共享关系,能够高质量地完成这一服务。
目前,我公司可提供融钻井技术、测井技术及油藏工程技术为一体,通过先进的LWD、MWD无线随钻测量仪器来完成各类定向井、水平井以及特殊工艺井的工程设计和现场技术服务。

| 服务案例
2009年至今,在哈萨克斯坦北布扎奇油田完成多口短半径水平井施工作业,累计完成定向井施工及纠斜度服务井30井次,作业中采用国际先进的LANDMARK钻井工程软件进行轨迹设计与轨迹预测,为水平井施工提供了可靠的理论依据;全井段使用先进的MWD仪器随钻跟踪监测井下轨迹情况,随时调整钻井方式,确保中靶率达到100%
2013年两部50钻机在苏里格气田完成多扣定向井钻井,其中苏77-21-40H2水平井创造了该油田钻井斜深5628米,水平段位移2303米的最高纪录。
2016年8月,由华油钻井二队承钻的苏里格召51-47-16C1井,仅用11.33天顺利钻至井深3100米完钻,创召51区块最短钻井周期纪录。



    联系我们

    (+8610)62068888

    北京市朝阳区红军营东路甲8号鸿懋商务大厦5层

Copyright 2010 © sinopetroleum.com All Rights Reserved 京ICP备 05032753 号   技术支持:Z&D