Re-creating the New Record of the Largest Completion Depth of a Land Gas Well

 2015-08-04 14:26:00 click

On Jul. 30, 2015, a good news came that we successfully completed the completion engineering of the deepest land gas well (known as “Underground Everest”) up to over 8000m deep in Tarim Keshen block, thus adding another significant chapter to SPT’s achievements.

Kuqa piedmont zone has the deepest reservoir in Tarim and is the key productivity block for the Tarim Oilfield to develop the main oil and gas business and also the most representative “three ultra-high” well area. This well just completed by us is the deepest land gas well and thus has attracted much attention inside and outside the industry. Facing 42℃ air temperature on an average in Jul., our personnel devoted themselves entirely to the operation for the well. Through 15 days of “fight”, the packer was accurately set at 7365.24m and the “Underground Everest” was successfully overcome. Completion test was performed in the target horizon to calculate the product, a 5mm choke was used in open flow, and 30*104m3 daily gas production was obtained. The gas is the deepest land well obtaining industrial oil and gas flows in China up to now.

The “three ultra-high” gas wells in the piedmont zone of the Tarim Oilfield are high-difficulty wells recognized in the industry, each of which is a tough nut to crack. We successfully complete two other deep wells within one week after completion of this well. The isolating position of the packer in one well was at 7503.06m, refreshing the record of the largest setting depth of Halliburton’s 5 -1/2 THT packers; the shut-in wellhead pressure of the other well was 110MPa, creating the new record of the highest shut-in pressure of “three ultra-high” wells in Tarim.

Our successful operations for Tarim ““three ultra-high” wells come from our mature technologies, plentiful experience and strict management. Continuously refreshed data have proven that our completion team is a team which is good at overcoming difficulties and fighting an uphill battle.


Copyright 2010 © sinopetroleum.com All Rights Reserved 京ICP备 05032753 号Copyright 2010 © sinopetroleum.com All Rights Reserved 京ICP备 05032753 号

华油再创陆上最深气井完井新记录

 2015-08-04 14:26:00 次浏览

    2015年7月30日,从塔里木克深区块传来喜讯,完井西部成功征服了有“地下珠峰”之称井深达8000余米的陆上最深气井的完井工程,为华油能源集团的业绩再次添上了浓墨重彩的一笔。

    库车山前带具塔里木开发最深的油气藏,是塔里木油田突出发展油气主营业务重点产能区块,也是最具代表的“三超”井区域。华油刚刚完成作业的这口井具有陆上最深气井“井王”的身份,备受业内外的关注。面对7月井上平均高达42℃的气温,完井西部员工无惧酷暑,不分昼夜全心投入到该井的作业中,经过15天的奋战,封隔器准确坐封于7365.24米,成功征服了这座“地下珠峰”。在目的层位完井测试求产,5毫米油嘴放喷,获日产天然气30万立方米,是迄今为止我国陆上试获工业油气流的最深井。

   
塔里木油田山前区域的“三超”气井是业内公认的高难井,每一口井都是难啃的硬骨头。在该井完工后的一周内,华油完井西部再次成功攻克了另外2口深井。其中一口井完井封隔器封位7503.06米刷新了哈里伯顿5 -1/2 THT封隔器的下深记录;另一口井则以110MPa关井井口压力创造了塔里木“三超”井关井压力的新纪录。

    华油在塔里木“三超”井的成功作业,源于华油完井西部成熟的技术、丰富的经验和严谨的管理,用不断刷新的数据向市场证明了华油完井是一支善于攻坚克难、打硬仗的队伍。


    联系我们

    (+8610)62068888

    北京市朝阳区红军营东路甲8号鸿懋商务大厦5层

Copyright 2010 © sinopetroleum.com All Rights Reserved 京ICP备 05032753 号   技术支持:Z&D